View Full Version : Players Eligible for 2017 Hall of Fame Ballot

01/06/16, 06:19 PM
Because today was the announcement of 2 players being elected to the MLB Hall of Fame I thought we could look towards to the next ballot which will be held in December.

This will only cover the players that are on the writers' ballot.

The ones that are marked in green will be on the ballot for the first time.

The ones that are marked in red are in danger of losing their chance to remain on the ballot due to being on the ballot for 14-15 years except for in the case of recent additions who will only remain on the ballot for 10 years.

Jeff Bagwell
Tim Raines = 10th year on the ballot
Curt Schilling
Roger Clemens
Barry Bonds
Lee Smith = final year on the ballot
Edgar Martinez
Mike Mussina
Jeff Kent
Fred McGriff
Larry Walker
Gary Sheffield
Sammy Sosa
Billy Wagner
Trevor Hoffman
Chan Ho Park
Jeff Weaver
Russ Ortiz
Gary Matthews
Cristian Guzman
Jose Guillen
Bow Howry
Bengie Molina
Fernando Tatis
Russ Springer
Ivan Rodriguez
Manny Ramirez
Vladimir Guerrero
Javier Vazquez
Mike Cameron
J.D. Drew
Jorge Posada
Magglio Ordonez
Derrek Leee
Tim Wakefield
Edgar Renteria
Melvin Mora
Carlos Guillen
Jason Varitek
Orlando Cabrera
Aaron Rowand
Pat Burrell
Freddy Sanchez
Arthur Rhodes
Julio Lugo
Danys Baez